Comfort Zones

I was invited to go to a party with people that I didn’t know very well. I usually try to avoid situations in which I don’t know everyone or mostly everyone on a personal level, but I decided to give it a go since I knew a close friend was going. At first she was running late and I wanted to go home right away because I didn’t know anyone well enough to go up to them and strike a casual conversation easily, but then I bumped into someone who didn’t know anyone well enough to do the same like me. We haven’t spoken in awhile, but we used that time to catch up and get to know each other more again and become more comfortable in the crowd. We eventually ended up becoming more comfortable to talk to and meet more people. I’m glad that I got to push myself out of my comfort zone by going to the event, and I was able to meet and get to know more people while doing so.

Leave a Reply

