Stay Focused

For the past week, I was able to focus on my work with barely any distractions thanks to a phone app called “Forest: Stay focused, be present.” Within the app, you’re able to grow a lush forest each day by growing a tree for 25 minutes each. However, in order to grow the tree successfully, you cannot except the app unless you want to lock your phone to save battery. If you do, the tree will wilt.


Since I’m often distracted by my phone, this app has been extremely helpful for me. I’m able to focus without having the urge to check each notification. If your new year’s resolution is to stay on track on tasks, you should definitely check the app out! It’s $2, but it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

